DriveCleaner Fake alerts (Screenshots and Video)

...The first popup window uses animation and attempts to look like Windows Explorer. Examine the details that it displays in the left hand frame. The "Warning" message that it displays appears to offer a choice, but it's really just an image and clicking on the Yes or No has the same result you're prompted to download the installer.

If you cancel the download, you get a "Notice" asking you to reconsider. We like the kind reminder that having tracks of your online activities could harm your career and your marriage. F-Secure : News from the Lab

Linked by shanmuga Friday, 13th October 2006 11:59PM